Executive committee


James F. Dicke II (2015)

Crown Equipment Corporation


Gregory E. Abel (2018)

Vice Chairman – Non-Insurance Businesses
Berkshire Hathaway Inc.
Executive Chairman
Berkshire Hathaway Energy

Secretary of the Air Force Barbara M. Barrett delivers remarks during her farewell ceremony at Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling, Washington, D.C., Jan. 14, 2021. (U.S. Air Force photo by Eric Dietrich)

Vice President

The Honorable
Barbara M. Barrett

Former Secretary
U.S. Air Force
Triple Creek Guest Ranch


John H. Weiland (2012)

Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer (Retired)
C.R. Bard, Inc.

Immediate past chairman

Matthew K. Rose (2013)

Retired Chairman-CEO
BNSF Railway Company
CrossTie Capital, Ltd.


Joseph Neubauer (1994)

Former Chairman of the Board Aramark
Next Egg Group


Byron D. Trott (2011)

Founder & CEO
BDT & Company, LLC


Dennis R. Washington (1995)

The Washington Companies

Canadian Association President

V. Prem Watsa (2012)

Chairman and CEO
Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited


Mike Jackson (2014)

Retired Chief Executive Officer
AutoNation, Inc.


Linda D. Rabbitt (2016)

Founder / Chairman
rand* construction company


Chris Sullivan (2007)

MVP Holdings, LLC

BOARD Members

Charles C. Anderson, Sr. (2015)
Chairman Emeritus
Anderson Companies

Lee R. Anderson, Sr. (2014)
LRA Family LLC
Al Annexstad (2010)
Chairman Emeritus
Federated Insurance Companies
AMA Investments, L.L.C.

George L. Argyros (1993)
Chairman and CEO
Arnel & Affiliates

Wanda M. Austin (2012)
President and CEO, Retired
The Aerospace Corporation

James W. Ayers (2019)
Executive Chairman of the Board

Ronald M. Bergeron, Sr. (2018)
Founder and CEO
Bergeron Land Development, Inc.
Bergeron Family of Companies
Bergeron Properties & Investment Corp.

Robert J. Brown (1990)
Founder, Chairman, and CEO
B&C Associates, Inc.

Rita L. Case (2022)
President and CEO
Rick Case Automotive Group

Leon G. Cooperman (2015)
Founder, Chairman and CEO
Omega Advisors, Inc.

Don R. Daseke (2018)
Founder & Chairman Emeritus
Daseke, Inc.

Mark E. Davis (2016)
Davis Family Holdings

William J. Doré (2000)
Doré Energy Corporation

William F. Farley (1986)
Chairman and Owner
Liam Ventures

Sam Fox (2005)
Former U.S. Ambassador to the
   Kingdom of Belgium

Terry M. Giles (1994)
Giles Enterprises

Jack M. Gill, PhD (1999)
The Gill Foundation of Texas & 
   Gilfin International
Vanguard Venture Partners

Joseph M. Grant (2010)
Chairman and Partner,
BankCap Partners
Chairman Emeritus
Texas Capital Bancshares

William F. Greehey (2001)
Chairman of the Board
NuStar Energy

Edmund A. Hajim (2015)
HighVista Strategies LLC

Craig Hall (2007)
Chairman and Founder
Hall Group

Ronald G. Harrington (2016)
BioMotiv/Harrington Project

Alphonso R. Jackson (2018)
CEO, A.R. Jackson Advisors LLC
13th U.S. Secretary of Housing and 
    Urban Development

Melvyn N. Klein (1996)
Melvyn N. Klein Interests
Life Member, Board of Visitors
The University of Texas MD Anderson
   Cancer Center

Stanley Kroenke (2022)
Founder and Owner
The Kroenke Group

Kenneth G. Langone (2012)
Founder, President & CEO
Invemed Associates, LLC

Patrick P. Lee (2013)
Chairman, Patrick P. Lee Foundation
Chairman and CEO
Lee Capital

Gilbert Edward LeVasseur, Jr. (2015)
Chairman and CEO
LeVasseur Capital Partners, LLC

Craig O. McCaw (1999)
CEO, Eagle River, Inc.
Chairman, Pendrell Corporation

Howard M. Meyers (2012)
Quexco Incorporated

Lee E. Mikles (2008)
First Montecito Advisors, LLC

Alan B. Miller (2010)
Executive Chairman
Universal Health Services, Inc.

Robert G. Miller (2012)
Chairman Emeritus
Albertsons Companies, Inc.

Valerie Montgomery Rice (2017)
President and Dean
Morehouse School of Medicine

Brian Mulroney (2012)
Former Prime Minister of Canada
Senior Partner
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

R. James Nicholson (2000)
Senior Counsel
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Clarence Otis, Jr. (2007)
Retired CEO
Darden Restaurants

Harry S. Patten (2011)
Founder, Chairman and CEO
National Land Partners, LLC and 
    Inland Management
Patten Family Foundation

Nido R. Qubein (2006)
High Point University

Ernest S. Rady (2018)
Founder, Executive Chairman of the Board,
    Chief Executive Officer, and President, American Assetts Trust, Inc.
Founder and Executive Chairman
ICW Group Insurance Companies
Executive Chairman
American Assets Capital Advisers

Greg P. Renker (2012)
Co-Founder & Co-Chairman

Jeffrey A. Rich (2013)
Managing Director
PlumTree Partners, LLC

Carl H. Ricker, Jr. (2009)
Founder, Chairman and CEO
Azalea Holdings
Chairman, Gensys Ballasts

G. Brint Ryan (2022)
Founder, Chairman & CEO
Ryan, LLC

T. Denny Sanford (2016)
Chairman of the Board
United National Corporation

Robert J. Schlegel (2008)
CEO, Schlegel Capital
CEO, Bedrock Logistics
Founder, Schlegel Land

Stephen C. Schott (2001)
Owner & CEO
S.C.S. Development Co. / Award Homes

James M. Seneff, Jr. (2010)
Executive Chairman
CNL Financial Group

Thomas Joseph Shannon, Jr. (2009)
Founder, T-Bird Restaurant Group, Inc.
Founder, Village Development Co.

Ronald M. Simon (2005)
RSI Holding LLC

David L. Sokol (2004)
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Teton Capital, LLC
Chairman of the Board
Atlas Corp.

Earl W. Stafford, Sr. (2010)
Chief Executive Officer
The Wentworth Group LLC
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The Stafford Foundation, Inc.

Glenn B. Stearns (2011)
Founder & CEO
Kind Lending

David L. Steward (2014)
Founder and Chairman
World Wide Technology, Inc.

Peter W. Stott (2014)
Chairman & CEO
Market Express, LLC.

Marcia G. Taylor (2017)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bennett International Group LLC

David A. Thompson (2022)
President and CEO
TEC Equipment, Inc.

George A. Weiss (2022)
Chief Executive Officer / Chairman
Weiss Multi-Strategy Advisers LLC

Anthony Welters (1998)
Executive Chairman
BlackIvy Group, LLC

Sidney D. Wolk (1999)
Founder, Chairman & CEO
The Cross Country Group

Robert L. Wright, Jr. (2009)
Chairman and CEO
FE Holdings, Inc.

Jordan Zimmerman (2015)
Founder and Chairman
Zimmerman Advertising

Honorary Board Members

Lou Dobbs (1999)
Former Host, Lou Dobbs Tonight
Fox Business Network

Clarence Thomas (1992)
Associate Justice
Supreme Court of the United States

Endowment fund board of directors


Leon G. Cooperman (2015)

Founder, Chairman and CEO
Omega Advisors, Inc.

Vice president

James M. Seneff, Jr. (2010)

Executive Chairman
CNL Financial Group


Don Daseke (2018)

Founder & Chairman Emeritus
Daseke, Inc.


John H. Weiland (2012)

Vice Chairman, President, and Chief Operating Officer (retired)
C.R. Bard, Inc.


Stanley Kroenke (2022)

Founder and Owner
The Kroenke Group


Calvin R. Sisson

President & CEO
Suzanne & Walter Scott Foundation


Dennis R. Washington (1995)

The Washington Companies